ABC Blog Award

Standard

I’m still getting spoiled!  Shortly after accepting two blog awards last week, another one showed up on my doorstep, courtesy of TBN Ranch.  If you haven’t visited this blog, you are missing out on all kinds of fascinating information about ranch life, including chickens, horses, and one really funny donkey!

Artistic – Bibliophile – Creative – Determined – Eccentric – Fangirl – Goody- goody – Happy – Insomniac – Jogger – Kind – Loner – Movie-buff – Nerd – Organized – Poet – Quiet – Reader – Shy – Teacher – Unfinished – Vacationer – Writer – Xerophilous* – Yin/Yang – Zealous

Who’s next?  These blogs are quite awesome and deserve to be recognized:

A Quid for the Quill

Rebekah Loper

mywithershins

Kitty Hietala

Juliet Greenwood

Melissa Maygrove

It’s easy to accept the ABC Award!  Here’s what you need to do:

1. Use the alphabet to describe yourself.

2. Pass the award to as many nominees as you see fit and let them know.

– – –

*There’s extra credit for anyone who knows what this word means without having to look it up!

– – –

c.b. 2012

27 thoughts on “ABC Blog Award

  1. Jean

    Your ABC acronym describes you to a “T”! I enjoyed the links to the other blogs as well and now wish I had space for a chicken coop.

    Like

  2. loved your list, congrats on the award, and I did not come close to guessing xerophilous – I went with xerox+copy / philo=love but boy was I way off the mark. heh heh., These words are sent to keep us humble.

    Like

    • I get excited every time I come across a word I’ve never seen before. 🙂 They do humble us, while at the same time they make things a lot more interesting!

      p.s. That was a valiant guess! 🙂

      Like

    • You always make me feel like I can do anything! Thanks for always offering so much encouragement. Today, I’m working on my synopsis and your comment has given me the little kick I need to jump into it. 🙂

      Like

  3. Congratulations on your ABC Award!
    As the originator of this award you may be interested to know that I have now set up a Facebook group for all bloggers who have been given the ABC Award – a place for you to meet new bloggers, and share and support each other. You can join the group here:
    https://www.facebook.com/groups/ABCaward/?bookmark_t=group
    Please also let any other bloggers, that you know have been given the award, know about this group too – then we can all ‘spread the word’
    I have also set up a Facebook page – the ABC Award – where you can now add links to all of your blog posts and writing – share your work with a new audience, gain new readers, and find out what other ABC Award bloggers are writing about.
    You can find the page here:
    https://www.facebook.com/ABCaward?bookmark_t=page
    Just ‘like’ the page and get started – and do let all your blog readers know about this page – I believe that all of our blogs can only be improved by letting our readers know about other blogs – that way you will also have new readers discover you too!
    Happy blogging – and congratulations again on the ABC Award – you’re awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

