Blue Cocoon

Standard

Under waves
silence waits
Diving rush
a blue hush
Weightless dream
floating free

Underwater in French Polynesia Photo by: c.b.w 2001

Underwater in French Polynesia
Photo by: c.b.w 2001

– – –

The only edit I made to this photograph was a slight nudge to straighten the view, (it’s tough to take a picture underwater!). The water really is that blue and clear in French Polynesia. While I’ve never been much of a beach person, the beauty of the lagoons and coral reefs has never left my soul.

– – –

c.b.w. 2013

22 thoughts on “Blue Cocoon

  1. Wow! That’s incredible! I went snorkeling in Indonesia once, and it was incredible how clear the water was and how much I could see! An amazing part of God’s creation that most people never even notice.

    I’m one of the Ambassadors for this year’s A-Z Challenge, and I see you’re signed up to participate. Looking forward to seeing your posts in April! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • It really was an incredible place, both under and above water. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for stopping by! I’m so excited to participate in the challenge. I wanted to do it last year, but life got in the way. This time, I’m ready to go! πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

