Bright Blooms in the Garden: Part 2

Standard

As promised, here are more beautiful and bright flowers from my garden! My muse was also inspired to write a couple haikus to go with these lovely blooms.

I’m not sure what kind of flowers these are, (does anyone know?), but those orange and red petals definitely pop out against the green grass.

Firestorm petals
set green aflame with fury
Delicate souls bloom

Photo by: c.b.w. 2013

A bright yellow daisy brightens up a space near the rosemary and raspberry bushes.

Yellow sunburst bloom
golden rays brighten the day
Love me, love me not?

Photo by: c.b.w. 2013

The biggest surprise of the season was the appearance of a giant evening primrose plant. To date, it’s grown over six feet tall, while its brothers are holding steady at four feet. At dusk, they are all covered in little yellow flowers.

A giant evening primrose! Photo by: c.b.w. 2013

My garden rabbit better be careful or he’ll get lost in the wildflowers.

It’s a jungle out there! Photo by: c.b.w. 2013

– – –

How is your garden growing?

– – –

c.b.w. 2013