NaNoWriMo: I Did It!!

Standard

As I mentioned in my previous post, November Status Report: 2012 Goals, it was a rough month, but I am still jumping up and down in excitement.  With two days to spare, I reached my goal of revising 15,000 words!!!

Don't ask me to describe what happened to my eye. It's gross.

Don’t ask me to describe what happened to my eye. It’s gross.

The more I work on this story the more excited I get about Amanda and Ian’s journey. As I revisit the beginning, it makes me realize just how much they’ve grown as characters and how their story has really turned into something special. While under the heading of urban fantasy, Amanda and Ian’s story is steeped in the spirit of humanity and the inner workings of compassion and love.

As I mentioned in my November Status Report, I plan on sharing more tidbits and teasers for Novel #2 as I continue to work through revisions. I won’t spoil anything, but I will give clues to who these characters are and some insight into the narrative they inhabit.

To get things started, I though I’d share a new band that is now on my playlist for Novel #2. Of Monsters and Men has that indie vibe that Amanda loves, while also encompassing a very spiritual (almost tribal feel) that digs into the mythical elements of the novel. Click on the link below to hear samples from their most recent album:

My Head Is An Animal by Of Monsters and Men

I’m working on a condensed soundtrack that includes songs for Amanda, Ian, and the novel as a whole. I hope to post it within the next month, so stay tuned!

– – –

Congratulations to all NaNoWriMo participants who survived the challenge!  You are all amazing and should be so proud of your accomplishment!

– – –

c.b.w. 2012