Just Call Me A Rebel

Standard

I never ceased to be amazed and surprised when a fellow blogger nominates me for an award or tags me for a blogging game.  How lovely it is to feel so much a part of the blogging community.  A few more bloggers have sent that warm and fuzzy feeling my way and I can’t thank them enough!

First up, two of my favorite bloggers have nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award.  I’ve received this one a few times over, so instead of playing by the rules, I’m going to break them. Oooo, I’m such a rebel.  I figure I can do this because I’ve already been good little blogger, (see A Nice Surprise for the real rules and my list of seven interesting things).

Instead of listing seven more interesting things about myself, I’m going to shine the spotlight on those who  put me on their nomination list.  They deserve it for writing fantastic blogs that I look forward to reading every day.

The View Outside – This blog is one where I literally wait for a new post.  Vikki writes amazing posts about her journey as a writer.  There’s everything from prompts, flash fiction, and experiments in inspiration.  All of which are written with an infectious sense of optimism that always inspire me to keep writing – no matter what!

12 Novels in 12 Months – This is one of the first blogs I ever followed!  I was instantly struck by the honesty of each post as Sandra tracked her progress on a monumental project.  As her blog title implies, she is on a journey of writing a novel a month for 12 months.  To make the challenge even greater, each month is a different genre!  Oh my!  I’ve admired her courage in admitting defeats when they occur and I celebrate with her when there are successes.

The one rule I will follow is passing along The Versatile Blogger to seven more blogs:

Journey Back to Words – I thank you for showcasing amazing photography, artwork and words.  You are a true artist.

Kitty Hietala – Your blog is a delight.  I love how much you love to read and write.

Crowing Crone Joss – I’ve followed you for a long time and you are always surprising me.  You deserve the Versatile Blogger for so many reasons, but especially for your quest of venturing outside of your comfort zone.

The Dreamweaver’s Cottage – Your amazing talent and heartfelt honesty have made me a devoted reader.  Keep writing and keep believing!

Yellow House Cafe – Your words and images are so powerful, they linger long after reading.  You inspire me to be a better writer.

Lake Superior Spirit – Your wit, humor, and love of nature takes me back to my favorite memories of the Northwoods.  Thank you for keeping that world so close by even though I’m so far away.

Campfire Shadows – One of the best Western writers and bread bakers there ever was!

All the rules are posted in the link above for “A Nice Surprise.”  Thanks to all of you for being such bright spots in the blogosphere.

Last, but certainly not least, I was tagged for the Lucky Seven Meme by Jennifer Fischetto. Even though I was tagged with this game a couple of weeks ago, my thanks goes to Jennifer for thinking of me.  Give her a click and check out her blog!

As for nominating seven more bloggers for the Lucky Seven, I’ve only heard back from two of the seven I tagged in the last round!  If you’d like to play along, please visit my post, Lucky Seven, for the rules.  I highly recommend it as a way to break the fear cycle when it comes to first drafts and sharing your work. If you choose to participate, please post a link!

– – –

c.b. 2012